2021 Rolex Paris Masters: Paris Masters Men’s Draw, Schedule and Top Entry List Into The Competition

With the remnants of Indian Wells still being echoed around the tennis tour, the Rolex Paris Masters is upon us with a pool of top tennis talent preparing to vie for supremacy in the French capital. The Paris tournament is the last Masters of the season and it will feature some top-household names including Novak Djokovic, Daniil Medvedev and Stefanos Tsitsipas to name a few.

With Cameron Norrie emerging victorious at Indian Wells, recording history by becoming the first Brit to win at the Californian competition, he will be hoping to take that momentum into Paris to add to his inaugural BNP Paribas Open silverware. 

Novak Djokovic looks to bounce back after his heartbreaking US Open loss last September costing him the calendar slam, while Medvedev will want to banish the memory of his last 16 exit to Gregor Dimitrov in California. Stefanos Tsitsipas has plenty to prove in the European competition and will be at the top of the tennis betting markets as one of the favourites.

The Paris Masters is set to run the first week of November, from the first to the seventh and looks to be heating up to be an exciting affair. Let’s take a look at the Paris Masters draw, schedule and top entry list into the competition. 

Rolex Paris Masters Men’s Entry

  • Novak Djokovic
  • Daniil Medvedev
  • Stefanos Tsitsipas
  • Alexander Zverev
  • Andrey Rublev
  • Matteo Berrettini
  • Casper Ruud
  • Felix Auger-Aliassim
  • Hubert Hurkacz
  • Denis Shapovalov
  • Jannik Sinner
  • Diego Schwartzman
  • Pablo Carreno Busta
  • Cristian Garin
  • Gael Monfils
  • Roberto Bautista Agut
  • Reilly Opelka
  • Lorenzo Sonego
  • Daniel Evans
  • Aslan Karatsev
  • John Isner
  • Ugo Humbert
  • Cameron Norrie
  • Alex de Minaur
  • Grigor Dimitrov
  • Karen Khachanov
  • Fabio Fognini
  • Lloyd Harris
  • Milos Raonic
  • Filip Krajinovic
  • Dusan Lajovic
  • Nikoloz Basilashvili
  • Alexander Bublik
  • Carlos Alcaraz
  • Taylor Fritz
  • Sebastian Korda
  • Marin Cilic
  • Marton Fucsovics
  • Alejandro Davidovich Fokina
  • Federico Delbonis
  • Ilya Ivashka
  • Laslo Djere
  • Albert Ramos-Vinolas
  • Frances Tiafoe

Who Won Here Last Year?

No.2 seed Daniil Medvedev was crowned the Men’s Paris Master champion back in 2020. The Russian confidently came from behind to dispatch Alexander Zverev over three sets. The ‘Chessmaster’ found a way to out-strike the powerful Zverev and raised his game to win the final Masters tournament of the year 5-7, 6-4, 6-1. Medvedev joined countrymen Marat Safin, Nikolay Davydenko and Karen Khachanov on the Paris honour role.

Who’s Been Most Dominant In Paris?

Novak Djokovic has exercised tennis supremacy in Paris since 2009, beating Gael Monfils 6-2, 5-7, 7-6 back in 2009. Four years passed since the Serbian won again in the capital as he beat David Ferrer in straight sets 7-5, 7-5 in 2013. Djokovic defended his title in 2014 as he pummeled Milos Ranic 6-2, 6-3.

Novak Djokovic really raised some eyebrows when he won the title for the third time in a row against the resilient Andy Murray 6-2, 6-4. Finally, the No.1 seed put Canadian Denis Shapovalov to the sword in 2019 beating him 6-2, 6-4 to win the title of Paris Masters Machine claiming his fifth title. 

Notable Paris Masters Champions

  • Andy Murray won his first Paris Masters title back in 2016 where he overpowered the towering American John Isner. The former two-time Wimbledon winner picked apart the big server 6-3, 6-7, 6-4 to drink from the chalice of success. 
  • Jo-Wilfried Tsonga emerged victoriously on home soil in 2008 when he sailed to the promised land beating David Nalbandian 6-3, 4-6, 6-4 in front of a partisan crowd in Paris to earn his first Paris Masters title. 
  • Jack Sock came from a set down at the Paris Masters in 2017 and turned on the style to win 5-7, 6-4,6-4 against Filip Krajinovic. It was Sock’s first Masters in Paris and was the first American to win the competition since Andre Agassi in 1999.