Netherlands vs. Senegal Preview, Odds, Head-to-Head Record: World Cup Opener

FIFA world No.8 ranked Netherlands look to lock horns with African nation Senegal in their blockbuster World Cup opener on November 21 in Qatar. The Dutch will be building on a phenomenal Nations League campaign – downing Belgium and Poland last September injecting a plethora of momentum for their upcoming Group A World Cup Group.

The Dutch should utilize their recent form when launching their World Cup campaign against World no.18 ranked Senegal. Check here for the full rundown on the World Cup betting odds, the two teams’ head-to-head record and where and what time the match is on locally.

Virgil van Dijk
Netherlands’ Virgil van Dijk gestures during the Euro 2020

The Netherlands put world No.2 ranked Belgium to the sword in the Nations League 1-0 courtesy of a goal from skipper Virgil van Dijk. The Dutch also breezed past Poland 2-0 to secure a spot in the semi-finals next June. The men in orange are favorites to finish top in their group with Senegal, Ecuador and hosts Qatar.

The Senegalese finished third in the COSAFA Cup after turning the screw on Mozambique on penalties – while beating Bolivia 2-0 and sharing the spoils with Iran 1-1 in the two friendlies leading up to the Qatar World Cup. Bayern Munich’s Sadio Mane and Chelsea’s Edouard Mendy will be integral pieces on the board for the African Nation coming into the competition.

Netherlands vs. Senegal Match Information

Date: Monday, November 21, 2022

Time: 11:00 AM

Location: Al Thumama Stadium

Netherlands vs. Senegal Time By State

ET: 11:00 AM

CT: 10:00 AM

MT: 9:00 AM

PT: 8:00 AM

Netherlands vs. Senegal Head-To-Head

This will be the pairs’ first head-to-head battle in a FIFA World Cup match – so be sure to tune in to watch the sparks fly.

Our Prediction
NETHERLANDS TO WIN 3-0 +6600

Netherlands vs. Senegal Predictions

BETUS in the US has made their predictions for this match. The Dutch come into the contest as the overwhelming favorites at 160 win – the Netherlands have had a fantastic build-up to Qatar with their success in the Nations League and have a host of superstars in their squad, including talisman and captain Virgil van Dijk, Memphis Depay and Frenkie de Jong naming a few. 

Meanwhile, Senegal arrives at a whopping +500 to win the match and will be a huge underdog to halt the win record of the Dutch. The African outfit does have a good record at the international level – qualifying three times in the last 20 years and even reaching a maiden quarter-final in 20o2, losing to Turkey 1-0.

SinkorSwimSports predicts that the Netherlands will make quick work of the Lions of Teranga with an easy 3 points in the opening game at160. If you’re in a regulated state that legalizes sports betting, BETUS offers a whopping 125% sign-up bonus here if you fancy ramping up the excitement.