Nick Kyrgios vs. Thanasi Kokkinakis Preview, Predictions, Tennis Odds, Head-to-Head – 2022 US Open First Round

Nick Kyrgios has been handed a heart-wrenching first-round draw at the 2022 US Open this Monday against good friend and doubles partner Thanasi Kokkinakis in an all-Australian blockbuster battle. Check here for a full rundown on the tennis predictions, tennis odds, head-to-head and what time the match is on.  

Nick Kyrgios vs. Thanasi Kokkinakis
Nick Kyrgios and Thanasi Kokkinakis winning the 2022 Australian Open doubles

The no. 23 seed Kyrgios, is one of the favorites touted to win the title in New York after his phenomenal run at Wimbledon and his triumph in Washington. A lot can be said about the loquacious Australian’s attitude – but the 27-year-old Wimbledon finalist is one of the most gifted players on tour and can best any player on his day.

Meanwhile, Kokkinakis has been plagued with injuries over the past few years and has just started getting back to playing the tennis he wants to play. A last 16-round appearance in Miami and a quarter-final run in Geneva will surely stoke the fire ahead of this difficult clash with friend Kyrgios.

If Kyrgios beats doubles partner Kokkinakis, he will very likely play French left-hander Ugo Humbert in the second round and Spaniard Roberto Bautista Augt, the no.16 seed in the third, before an almost inevitable match-up with world no.1 Daniil Medvedev. This is why the Australian is a great bet to win the US Open this year and BETUS has some mouth-watering tennis odds on Kyrgios to win the final Grand Slam of the year.

Nick Kyrgios vs. Thanasi Kokkinakis Match Information

Date: Monday, August 29, 2022

Time: 8:15 PM (estimated)

Location: Flushing Meadows, New York, Arthur Ashe Stadium

Nick Kyrgios vs. Thanasi Kokkinakis Time By State In The US

ET: 8:15 PM

CT: 7:15 PM

MT: 6:15 PM

PT: 5:15 PM

Nick Kyrgios vs. Thanasi Kokkinakis Head-To-Head

“The Special Ks” who won the 2022 Australian Open doubles, have been pitted against each other in the curtain raiser round of the US Open. The Australian Open doubles pair will be seeking a third title this year in New York, but have never played each other on the main tour, though Kyrgios did win their two lower-level encounters in Savannah and Sacramento when they were teens.

Nick Kyrgios vs. Thanasi Kokkinakis Odds And Predictions

Nick Kyrgios arrives in the contest as an overwhelming favorite at -650, meanwhile, doubles partner Thanasi Kokkinakis comes in as a huge underdog priced at +475. BETUS in the US has made their predictions for this match. If you’re in a regulated state that legalizes sports betting, BETUS offers a whopping 125% sign-up bonus here if you fancy ramping up the excitement.