Wales vs. USA World Cup Opener: Odds, Picks, Head-To-Head

Wales prepares for a blockbuster clash with the USA in their World Cup opener in Qatar on Monday, 21 November. Wales has been on the wrong side of the scoresheet lately – after losing three games on the bounce in the Nations League. 

The losing skid the Welsh are on surely should inject some impetus for their opener against the world No.16 ranked USA. Check here for the full rundown on the World Cup betting odds, the two teams’ head-to-head record and where and what time the match is on locally.

Gareth Bale
Gareth Bale looks to make a splash in Wales’s first game opener against the USA

Wales were eliminated in the second round of the 2020 Euros after a lacklustre effort against Denmark saw them swallow a 4-0 loss – this short journey was disappointing with talisman Gareth Bale leading the line and the men in red will be hellbent on making an indelible mark in Qatar.

Meanwhile, the USA were held to a draw against minnows Saudia Arabia – while Japan inflicted a 2-0 defeat against the Americans in the build-up to Qatar. Wales sit in the FIFA Rankings at World No.19 and this Qatar opener is one to put in your calendar.

Wales vs. USA Match Information

Date: Monday, November 21, 2022

Time: 2:00 PM

Location: Ahmad bin Ali Stadium

Wales vs. USA Time By State

ET: 2:00 PM

CT: 1:00 PM

MT: 12:00 PM

PT: 11:00 AM

Wales vs. USA Head-To-Head

The two sides have never met on the big stage but have played out two friendlies over the last twenty years. They last met in 2020 where they played out a 0-0 draw. Before that, the USA won against the Welsh in 2003 2-0. 

Our Prediction
USA TO WIN 1-0 +650

Wales vs. USA Predictions

BETUS in the US has made their predictions for this match. The USA come into this contest as the slight favorite at +155Christian Pulisic is the outfit’s talisman and has had a solid season with Premier League giants Chelsea. Meanwhile, Wales arrives at +200 and will be hoping to banish the memory of their 2020 Euro campaign. If Gareth Bale, Aaron Ramsey and Daniel James turn up in the opener, then the Americans will have a lot to deal with.

SinkorSwimSports is predicting the USA to win this opener at +155 . If you’re in a regulated state that legalizes sports betting, BETUS offers a whopping 125% sign-up bonus here if you fancy ramping up the excitement.